Using the context menu

Go beyond the toolbar to customize your mural faster.

 

Want to do something with your content that you don't see in the toolbar? Right-click on any element to open up a context menu for more options. This context menu differs based on the element, but there are some features in common. 

 

When you right-click on an element, you'll see a menu with the following options:

  • 'See info' to discover who made an element and when it was last edited
  • 'Show Link' to generate a shareable link to that particular element
  • 'Add comment'
  • 'Bring to front' + 'Send to back'
  • 'Duplicate'
  • 'Lock' 
  • 'Edit'
  • 'Unlock' if an element is locked, or 'Unlock all' of the locked elements
  • 'Save to Dropbox' if you've selected an image, or you've marquee-selected content that contains images 
  • 'Download image' - only when just images are selected
  • 'Copy as text' - only when text is selected
  • 'Send to GitHub'
  • 'Delete'

 

 

 

 

When you click on a blank area in the mural, you'll see a separate menu:

  • 'Add Sticky Note'
  • 'Add Title'
  • 'Add Comment'
  • 'Add Area'
  • 'Undo'
  • 'Upload files' for adding files from your computer or Dropbox
  • 'Paste'

 

 

These contextual menus allow you add and edit content quickly, and then continue on making cool stuff!

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk