In MURAL, you are always working in the context of a workspace.
Rooms and murals belong to a workspace, not to a user:
- Creating a MURAL account is easy. You can sign up directly at http://www.mural.co or accept an invitation to join an existing workspace. A new workspace will always have a 30-day free trial period.
- When you sign up, we’ll ask for your name and email address. If you don't sign up through Google, you'll need to confirm your email and create a password for the account. You'll have to confirm your email before editing workspace settings or exporting content.
- On the top left corner of your MURAL dashboard you'll find the name of the workspace you are currently working in. Below the name of the workspace, you'll see a list of rooms and murals belonging to that workspace.
- When you click on the arrow next to the workspace name, you'll see the list of all workspaces you belong to. Clicking on any of them will switch you to that workspace.
- Anyone in MURAL can be part of multiple workspaces.
- Billing is per workspace. So, if a workspace is locked due to trial expiration or lack of payment, you won't be able to access the content of that workspace. However, if you are a member of multiple workspaces, you should still be able to access the others.
- Use rooms (private and public workspace rooms) to separate different projects and efforts within a single workspace rather than creating a new workspace.
- Smaller groups, for instance 50 or less members, typically work in a single workspace. Even larger teams of hundreds or more can work in a single space. Our recommendation is to keep your teams in a single workspace, rather than starting a new one.