Share a mural and invite collaborators

The real magic of MURAL begins when you invite your teammates and all collaborate together in murals.

 

To invite collaborators, click on the SHARE button in the top right corner.

 

 

There are three different ways to share murals:

  • "Invite people" to edit 
  • "View link"
  • "Embed" 

 

 PEOPLE INVITED TO EDIT CAN:

  • Invite other users to the Mural
  • Create Murals
  • Create Rooms (the permission to create rooms can be managed under Workspace member permissions)

 

PEOPLE INVITED TO VIEW THE LINK CAN: 
  • View and share your mural without signing in. Anyone with this link can view your mural.
  • See changes made to the live mural in real-time.
  • Join anonymously (anonymous users will be given a random animal avatar). All users can see if there are anonymous users on the bottom bar.
  • Follow someone as they navigate through the mural, or be followed.

**Remember that users who join with a view link will not be able to edit the mural, comment nor vote.

 

"Visitors" will be given a random animal avatar when joining your mural. 

 

There are two different ways to invite collaborators to edit and to view murals: 

1. Share an invitation link

2. Adding your team members via email 

 

SHARE AN INVITATION LINK

A link will generate in the new window. Copy the link and send it to your collaborators.

 

 

SHARE BY ADDING YOUR TEAM MEMBER'S EMAIL 

Add your team members' email addresses to generate automatic email invitations to join your mural. 

Your collaborators will receive an email with an invitation to join your mural. If they click on the link in the email they will be taken directly to the mural after signing in. 

 

 

PASSWORD PROTECT YOUR MURALS

To keep your mural extra private, you can protect it with a QR code and password.

 

 

EMBED A MURAL: 
 
Under the EMBED tab you can generate an embed link to embed an image of the mural in a website. 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk